Problematic Historicism


Yes. I like this very much.

The C is For Creative

Be aware, the following could be deemed a little offensive. But if you read through to the end, I hope you’ll see my point, and I hope you, too, will try a little harder.

I’ve been mulling over this subject for a long time but haven’t really found the right way to put it all together. I’ve tried a few times to talk about my issues with Modern Life invading my History, but today I have a bit more to say on the subject.

I have lived and played in the SCA in four different kingdoms. Each had its pros and cons, and each its slightly divergent culture, although some of the differences were surely made through time, as much as through distance, since I’ve been in and out of the SCA for over 20 years.

Today, my husband and I attended our first event in about a year and a half. It…

View original post 974 more words

Comments are closed.