Heralds In Love: A Pursuivant Fad


La Bella Donna

Spring has sprung (finally) and the promise of summer is in the air! This time of year makes me think of dancing, and courtly pastimes like scartino or bocce. It also sparks new research ideas in my daydreaming mind. I cannot take credit for this heraldic answer quest, though, as it came about due to a question from Gleann Abhann’s Grey Niche Pursuivant that I forwarded to Maestra Answer Lady (Orle). In a few moments she fired back several messages filled with useful information (as always).

I *loved* her responses and thought they might be fun to post here on the blog.

Italian Heraldry :) Italian Heraldry 🙂

The research quest started with this question from a friend (C for Cugino):

(C) What are your thoughts on this: “It was once the custom for pursuivants to wear their tabards with the sleeves at the front and back”? Does this mean that…

View original post 387 more words

Comments are closed.