A Little Movie on the Virtues of Medieval Medicine (celebrating Elisha Barber in paperback, with a trailer!)


E. C. Ambrose

This week, Elisha Barber is available in paperback wherever books are sold–so if you’ve been waiting for the pocket-size version, now’s the time. It also includes a sample from the second book, Elisha Magus (you can read sample chapters from both on my website).

And to celebrate, I have created a little book trailer that I hope will amuse you–especially those of you with an interest in medieval medicine–in which I consider people’s concerns about Obamacare, also known as the Affordable Care Act, and give them something to take their minds off their health care woes–or at least,encourage them to be more grateful for what they have.

People who are enchanted with the pretty parts of the Middle Ages–chivalry, knights, princesses, tapestries of unicorns, flowing gowns and towering castles–often ask if I wouldn’t like to go back there. That, I can answer in one word: hygiene. Imagine a time…

View original post 59 more words

Comments are closed.