Top of My Desk – Scribal Tools and Materials


scribescribbling

I realized I haven’t talked about tools and materials much lately.  So I decided to take you on a tour of my scribal desk a part at a time.  We’re going to start from the top and work our way down in this grouping of posts.  Do I suggest you set up your desk this way?  No, set it up the way that works for you.  If you are like me, that will change depending on what you are working on.

Today’s tour starts with the top of my scribal desk and the items I seem to randomly put up there.

This is the current view of the top of my scribal text.  Why?  Because that is what I put there. This is the current view of the top of my scribal desk. Why? Because that is what I put there.

From left to right you see a pumice bag, AMES lettering guide, quill pen, bottle of good ink, reed pen, bottle of weak ink, small jar of ground pumice…

View original post 855 more words

Comments are closed.