Small treats for Medieval demos


Thought this was cool

Time traveling Órlaith

I have properly discovered what a wonderful resource Stefan’s Florilegium is. (http://www.florilegium.org/) It’s kind of the default go to web site for useful stuff about skills you might want to know about in the SCA, and you tend to hear about it early on. In the words of THLord Stefan li Rous (Mark S. Harris) “This is a collection of files that I have assembled from various sources since I first joined the SCA (Society for Creative Anachronism) in 1989. The information in these files comes from the Rialto newsgroup (rec.org.sca), the old fidonet medieval echo conference area, various mail lists and articles submitted to me by their authors.”

I had visited in the past, but without a clear project in mind I didn’t give it a lot of attention. With a project in mind it’s an absolute treasure trove – it turns out it has all sorts…

View original post 753 more words

Comments are closed.